What are all softwares that I need to make textures as good as Vale Koer, Dust Bunny, Blueberryand such

IIianII

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2361 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I know I'm aiming too high, esp for someone who does not have proper training on mesh making but I'm really really motivated. I want to know what it takes to make it to that level and I want to know what the pros do. I know it takes more than just having all the right software but I have to start somewhere, right?

So if there's any pro out there who are willing to help I'd be glad to take your advice.

I am by no means an expert on texturing but I do love to tinker in 3d packages. Generally "realistic" looking textures will be baked from a high resolution model (very high polygon count) to a low resolution model. That way one can accurately render things like creases onto a flat surface so as it looks like it has depth. With the use of a normal map as well as baked shadows one can get a pretty nice effect. Some folks however paint their textures completely by hand. As for software, there are many choices out there, from free and very effective to ridiculously expensive. Personally I have subscribed to use Photoshop for texture editing and also use Blender for the modelling side of things which is free. Many people use GIMP in place of Photoshop, this is a free program and can produce amazing results. However I find the interface a little clunky for my liking.