Sign in to follow this  
Jo Yardley

Best combat and/or system?

I have been thinking about getting a roleplay / combat hud for a special event in our sim.

But as I have little experience with these and marketplace is a bit chaotic, I have no idea what to get.

The main thing I am looking for is a way to get people to be shot and see their avatar fall over in stead of being teleported home.

Maybe they can get "repaired" at a hospital?

Because we are a historical sim it would be nice if normal weapons could interact with this hud so we don't have to get special weapons.

I am also interested in, but not yet sure about getting a, roleplay hud.
Something that is very adaptable, do you need to eat, sleep, feel sick and need to visit a doctor, things like that.

I've used DCS2, Osiris/RPCS and BNWCS (Brave New World Combat System). DCS2 seems to be the most popular, but I prefer the Osiris system as it includes nonCombat actions as well. Nothing wrong with BNWCS, just that RL interfered before I could explore it more.

Check out LaRPS

http://larps.net/lc/topic/what-is-larps

Legacies Role Play system

You are more than welcome to see it in action at Legacies 1891http://slurl.com/secondlife/isle%20of%20legacies

We have daily regular classes detailing tips and how to use it.

Further details can be obtained from any of the Legacies StoryTellers: http://larps.net/staff.php?r=0

Enjoy and Happy RPin regardless of which direction you go. True role play isn't win or lose but a creative flow of imaginative stories. I fully believe in true immersion with a natural progressive development of a character. We are not born as Gods, we have to evolve.