Adding wrong head!!!

cmlu

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2392 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hi all, I've been having some issues regarding my head.

I'm new at second life and I recently bought a new mesh head at genesis lab (Olivia??). However, I tried another demo head afterwards and now when I try to put my Olivia mesh head on, it does not work, it adds the demo I had tried and has the word "demo" written all over her face. 

I have deleted the demo contents, detached everything that was on my body, but it keeps doing it. Help!

7 answers to this question

1 hour ago, cmlu said:

Hi all, I've been having some issues regarding my head.

I'm new at second life and I recently bought a new mesh head at genesis lab (Olivia??). However, I tried another demo head afterwards and now when I try to put my Olivia mesh head on, it does not work, it adds the demo I had tried and has the word "demo" written all over her face. 

I have deleted the demo contents, detached everything that was on my body, but it keeps doing it. Help!

Keep in mind its 7 am for me.. and only half a cuppa drunk so far...

Is it possible you have applied a demo skin to your head and need to reapply your regular skin?

• Like 2

2 minutes ago, cmlu said:

How do I go about doing that?

Just like wearing anything else, as if you were putting on a new dress.  Find the new skin in your inventory, right click on it, and select Wear. It will replace whatever you are using now.   You always need to be wearing a skin, which just means that you can't remove one without simultaneously putting a new one on.

Never tried a Genesis HUD so far, but from that list, I'd say that the HUD_Genesis_Head-Olivia_2.0_CREAM object might be a skin texture applier for your head.
Unless it's the original box which you kept as a back-up...