Mesh Head and Mesh Body - Complete NOOB - help pls

FairytaleSheva

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2387 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi so I have been reading some o the other topics in the forum about mesh everything and honestly I am still confused. I am not very familiar with a lot of the terms used. 

I have bought a catwa mesh head and also a lara body from the same store but a different creator i suppose.

I put them on and the head distorts to a weird shape with the body and I have an outer layer of skin that doesn't match the hands and feet.

honestly I have no idea what I am doing AT ALL.  I often can't even set up things I have bought for my house.

Is there possibly a video or something I can watch that explains things? I am thinking if I visually see everything done it will help me understand since I don't seem to understand a lot of the terms being used in the forums.

Or if someone is able to just come and help me figure it out or something.. I don't know.

Help please lol!

Have you seen the tutorials on Mesh Body Addicts?

These two should help you get started and answer your problems.

Also, every mesh head will need its own custom shape.  They should include at least one shape if not several for you to start from.

11 minutes ago, Rhonda Huntress said:

Have you seen the tutorials on Mesh Body Addicts?

These two should help you get started and answer your problems.

Also, every mesh head will need its own custom shape.  They should include at least one shape if not several for you to start from.

No These aren't quite where i'm at yet. Before even trying to put on clothes I am having issues

The first thing you must do is to wear the body, hands, feet, head, and the full-coverage alpha layers that come with your mesh body and head.