Gianni body and gianni clothes = holes

JimTondini

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2338 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hi, 

I'm a newbie therefore this question could be silly but: when I wear a shirt or a pant bought in the market, they say compatible with my signature Gianni body, then the result is to have few holes in the clothes that show the skin below. 

I know I should work with the body hud and alpha , but it seems tricky to do this every time I switch clothes.

Is there a way to sync alpha and clothes ?

Thanks

25 answers to this question

I'm not familiar with the Gianni body (being a girl :-) ) but the same principles apply to basically all mesh bodies.

It is unfortunately common for clothes to not fit properly, which is why alpha cuts are available with mesh bodies. However you should not have to reset your alphas (and appliers etc.) every time you change your outfit. What I do when setting up an outfit is to make copies of all the mesh body parts I will be wearing with it, and a copy of my shape, and include those in the outfit, wear the outfit, and adjust the alphas (etc.) and shape to suit. That way I have individual body settings for each outfit, which are applied automatically every time I change, and rarely need to use the body HUD.

And don't forget, you don't need to wear any mesh body parts that will be completely covered by clothes.

Edited by angeoco

Thanks, sounds definitively a way. I suppose I need to copy body and skin and place them in the inventory folder that hold the specific shirt and pant. But I  cannot have a setting for the shirt and another for the.pant to be used individually. Like I had with standard avatars , I.e. an alpha version of the shirt.

Unless Gianni has separate parts for upper and lower body, I can't imagine any way to match body settings to individual clothes.