How to add my wife on my mainland property so she can rezz furniture?

Gustov Chesnokov

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2412 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am new to being a premium member so new to how the land is managed. I have had land before on the outside and was able to add tenants as it is to the land. With my home as a premium member I have not been able to find how to add tenants. I cannot find a rental meter or any instructions how to add my wife. 

How do I add my wife so she can rezz in our home. Also while I am asking, is there any security to keep people out that just pop in unwanted?

What I have done so friends or family can rezz on my mainland property is: I created a group (with my alt as co-owner), set the land to the group, gave build rights only to group members, and then assigned family either to officer role, or the everyone role (depending on how many of the other land rights I wanted the person to have).   You can also create custom roles so you can create custom role names if you want (for example, I created a role called 'kiddo' for my niece).  Creating a group does cost 100 L and you do need to have at least 2 people in the group (owner plus 1 other).