You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2422 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey there,

I'm kind of new to SL and I'm having trouble socializing with people, as to I don't know which places to hang out to.

I'm 23, I love music, wandering in SL finding cool places and talking about Netflix lastest shows. I'm super friendly and around most of the time in the mornings. I'd love to meet people around the same age who are also going to Uni (we know it's tough, we'll need support during exams haha...) or with the same interests, to make things easier. I have some cool chill places we could go, or activity places (i.e. paintball, kayaking, riding quads...)

Feel free to send me an IM :)

Hallou there! I love to meet new people and make new friends, it's a pleasure to meet you, Sarah!

I completely understand having trouble finding places to hang out in and meeting people. I'll be completely honest a lot of the places I used to go to back in the day on here either closed down or no one goes to anymore. So those places could totally be considered a ghost town at that point. I sometimes have the same issue it depends on the places you go. To be honest, I tend to keep to myself and stay mainly on my land, I know I need to get out into Second Life a little more and explore like I did in the past I will at some point. I only leave my land when my friends tp me to hang out and what not.