Mesh clothes: shape deforms

Sunbleached

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2322 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

9 answers to this question

There is a load of gotchas going from plain Blender into SL.

Which bones you rig to defines how shape sliders deform the mesh.

There is a lot to consider and you aren't giving us much to go on.

Go over to Machinimatrix.org and watch their tutorials. On YouTube find Medhue's channel and watch his tutorials.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Lindal Kidd said:

Your bones are the wrong weights, or you are using the wrong bones.

Thank you!

I have to say that i'm a new designer. I've tried to use the Ebody Curvy dev kit and the  SL avatar as well, that i donwloaded on SL wiki. The result was the same. I'm using Blender 2.79 and did i saw a lot of Youtube tutorials. Do you have some suggestion about a rigging tutorial that can help me with this problem?

Again, thank you for answer.

EDIT: You helped me a lot! I was rigging in a wrong way.

Thank you!

Edited by nataliarecos
solved

On 12/8/2017 at 5:25 PM, nataliarecos said:

I have to say that i'm a new designer. I've tried to use the Ebody Curvy dev kit and the  SL avatar as well, that i donwloaded on SL wiki. The result was the same. I'm using Blender 2.79 and did i saw a lot of Youtube tutorials. Do you have some suggestion about a rigging tutorial that can help me with this problem?

I don't use just Blender because of the various gotchas going from Blender to SL. I used to. But, it became too tedious.

Doing bare Blender you have to have the SL Bento Skeleton (armature). You can get that from the SL Wiki, see Bento. http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Project_Bento_Testing

There are rotation and scale mismatches between Blender and SL. The X axis direction in Blender is different than in SL.