Jump to content
asunda1

lost my business group

Recommended Posts

My business partner created a group while we were building a club and registered and paid for the name.  she didn't add her name to the group and now cannot find it.  we looked in "my groups" but it is not showing up.  Any suggestions?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, asunda1 said:

 Any suggestions?

create a new one, and be sure this time two are joined in it or it will get lost again.

btw... the name as the first one is gone forever...

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Alwin Alcott said:

create a new one, and be sure this time two are joined in it or it will get lost again.

btw... the name as the first one is gone forever...

I believe the two names in the group must also have Owner roles.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I may be mistaken, but I don't think that's right, Darrius. As far as I know, as long as 2 names are in the group, it's fine, regardless of roles.

Edited by Phil Deakins
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Note that if the group owns land, it is not fully disolved.  Your business partner (as the original group creator) can open a ticket with LL to get put back in the group and then they need to immediately add a second person -- whom we would all highly suggest should be an alt of the group creator (less drama later).

And by "owns land", I mean Mainland - not a "Purchase that is really a rental" from an estate.

Edited by LittleMe Jewell

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Phil Deakins said:

I may be mistaken, but I don't think that's right, Darrius. As far as I know, as long as 2 names are in the group, it's fine, regardless of roles.

 

2 hours ago, Parhelion Palou said:

Phil is correct. When I create a group I have an alt join as Everyone and the group stays.

 

2 hours ago, Claireschen Hesten said:

As i know it you only need two people in the group for it to keep going

Well .. I stand corrected. Ah well .. that's my first mistake this century. I guess I was due. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
14 minutes ago, Darrius Gothly said:

Well .. I stand corrected. Ah well .. that's my first mistake this century. I guess I was due. ;)

Ummm, sure  B|

 

:P

  • Haha 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I recommend that anyone creating a group populate it with an alt, as Par does, thereby placing control of the two-drink minimum in the hands of the creator. Over the years we've heard too many stories of groups vanishing because of some fallout that left only one person standing.

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Make sure you make your alt an owner as well in case you ever accidentally delete yourself from the group your alt then can re-add you as an owner.  I know, it doesn't sound like it would happen often, but, it's happened to me and a friend a couple of times.  Thinking we had a group highlighted I pressed delete and then realized I had accidentally highlighted the wrong group..duh...panic sets in until you remember your alt can re-add you. lol

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, HaileeTempesta said:

Make sure you make your alt an owner as well in case you ever accidentally delete yourself from the group your alt then can re-add you as an owner.  I know, it doesn't sound like it would happen often, but, it's happened to me and a friend a couple of times.  Thinking we had a group highlighted I pressed delete and then realized I had accidentally highlighted the wrong group..duh...panic sets in until you remember your alt can re-add you. lol

Such a wise advice.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, HaileeTempesta said:

Make sure you make your alt an owner as well in case you ever accidentally delete yourself from the group your alt then can re-add you as an owner.  I know, it doesn't sound like it would happen often, but, it's happened to me and a friend a couple of times.  Thinking we had a group highlighted I pressed delete and then realized I had accidentally highlighted the wrong group..duh...panic sets in until you remember your alt can re-add you. lol

See? I knew there was a reason for it, I just mis-remembered that it was advice, not rule.

/me does the Egotist Happy Dance ...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...