Photoshop beginners can get clients (?)

bateliii

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2378 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello,

I know how to edit second life pictures in photoshop.
the basics editing.. shadow and highlights and soft painting.
I'm not a designer like talented designers here but,  i wonder if i can do something with what i know.
Designers sell their work for l$2000 or more.
My question is whether beginners like me can get clients?
We have a chance?

There is always a chance.  It's not about luck, though.  It's about talent and reputation.  SL has some very talented creators -- people who have real artistic talent and who have a comfortable feel for RL tools like Photoshop, Blender, Maya, Avastar, .....  Just as in RL, you have to be able to compete with those other creators if you are going to break into the business here.  Being talented isn't enough by itself, of course, because you also have to get potential clients to know you are here.  You build a reputation by getting your work in shows and galleries, or by collaborating with other creators to make objects that incorporate your work.  It takes time and is hard work, but plenty of people have done it.  Give it your best shot.

Like Rolig said, there is a chance, but amateurs aren't earning anywhere close 2,000L per shoot. Your success as a photographer is going to be based upon your work (portfolio), your price, reputation and of course the level of exposure you receive. I know some really exceptional photographers that struggle to get business, and it isn't because of their cost, or the quality of their shots, but because very few have seen their work.