Custom Tattoos are very blurry...

AnnabelleDovelight

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2423 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello, all!

Thank you for viewing my post and I'm sorry if this is in the wrong place. Looking around I was not sure so I placed it here. :(

I am making some custom tattoos for a friend, easy stuff. The only issue I am having is that the things are blurry as all get out. Been reading around and I did them on 1024x1024 in photoshop and uploaded as .pngs. I've attached photos of them, they are NOT done... but it would be a big help if I could get rid of that crazy blurry-ness. I am very new to creating so I am very sorry if this is an obvious thing. :( If anyone has any suggestions I'd love to hear them! 

I've already tried;

Doing them on a larger project (1024X1024)

Putting them on multiple layers

Rebaking the avatar

unchecking "use HTTP textures" 

Clearing Cache

-Anna.

drow_back.JPG

drow_arm.JPG

one of the things i have found with tattoos is that they come out much clearer if you do them in .tga format, using an alpha layer and a black background.  If you have photoshop, creating .tga with no blurry edges really helps with things like tattoos.  If you are not sure how to create .tga using alpha layer and black background IM me inworld I would be happy to walk you through it.

• Like 2

On 17 August 2017 at 0:02 AM, AnnabelleDovelight said:

I am making some custom tattoos for a friend, easy stuff. The only issue I am having is that the things are blurry as all get out. Been reading around and I did them on 1024x1024 in photoshop and uploaded as .pngs. I've attached photos of them, they are NOT done... but it would be a big help if I could get rid of that crazy blurry-ness. I am very new to creating so I am very sorry if this is an obvious thing