Skin Appliers

NikleeJ

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2449 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

10 answers to this question

41 minutes ago, NikleeJ said:

I have a Catwa head and a slink body, hands & feet, do I need to buy two separate skin appliers (one for head one for body) or just one?

no matter what brand, you always need two when you have a mesh body ánd head, just be sure to buy the right ones.

Edited by Alwin Alcott

7 minutes ago, NikleeJ said:

so if I have the relays I can buy a skin that has an omega applier and it will apply it to both? I am a newbie all this stuff is mind blowing.

Yes. You can get the Omega relay kits on the Marketplace, or in the Omega inworld shop where they are cheaper for group members. You have to have the Omega relay HUD on the screen when applying the skin.

The Omega system "merely" enables you to use appliers which aren't limited to your specific mesh head or body brand.

You cannot, however, unversially say that all Omega skin appliers will come with a head and a body texture. That strongly depends on each creator and you should carefully read info notecards and vendor texts to make sure what you're getting... after you demoed, demoed, demoed everything.

Actually, even an Omega head applier might not fit on all Omega enabled heads in the same way. Hence why you'll usually see ads like "Omega head applier modelled on Catwa / LAQ / AK..." - the "skeleton" of each different head isn't perfectly the same. An applier works in such a way that it tells the mesh head "hey, I'm putting texture X onto your 3D shape", So on different 3D base shapes, the applied texture will stretch a little differently. Quite like a shirt in RL which will not look the same if the very same shirt is worn by 3 different wearers with different bdoy shapes.