Need help with my avatar's body shape

Redstiza

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2452 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

So I'm pretty new to this whole thing and the problem I'm having is with a furry avatar so just letting anyone know now.  I went with the only raccoon looking avatar I could find which was the Kemono one, but I'm not too crazy about the body shape.  

It's a bit too curvy and thin:

NziKXx3.png

I'm trying to go for a more masculine looking body, nothing big and bulky but not as curvy and stick figure-ish as seen above if that makes any sense.  It's just not the kind of body I want to have for myself but the shape editor doesn't seem to do much at all other than make things worse.  I don't know how else to fix this and even tried buying those clothes to cover it but that didn't do much at all.  At one point I actually tried looking for a headless and handless body that I could just wear with the head and everything else covered up.  

Could someone help me with this?

3 answers to this question

I'm not familiar with the Kemono body myself, so I don't know how well it adapts to shape changes...

But based on that pic, playing with the hip width / sattlebags should tone down the hip curves.
More width for the shoulders, perhaps a touch more torso muscles. A broader, perhaps shorter neck.
Then adjusting of the love handles to fit between the hips and shoulders
... such steps should make a difference. 

Alternatively, you could take a male shape as a base to get the desired effect, instead of a female one.

Basic Kemono is a thin small breasted FEMALE shape, and last I checked it's not fitted mesh so you cant really adjust 'love handles etc., but there is a fitted mesh torso addon, a mod kit, but that makes it even more 'female'.