Looking for a head

TheMaddieRose

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2432 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey everyone! I'm rather new to Second life and am looking to update my avi's appearance (to avoid the noob appearance xD). Does anyone have any shop recomendations where I can find some higher quality heads? If not heads any good shops I should just generally look into?

If you have enough money you can always buy a Catwa bento(animated) head from here 

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Catwa Clip/143/3/22

Pretty much the same as Catwa there is Lelutka

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/LeLutka/119/138/24

I also like Genesis heads which are cheaper but they don't have as much exposure as Catwa

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Genesis Lab/154/134/24

There's also many other heads for sale on the marketplace, usually gachas which cost anywhere from 80L to 2k 

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/products/search?utf8=✓&search[category_id]=&search[maturity_level]=G&search[keywords]=gacha+head

• Like 1

Two good places to start your research are the mesh heads tag on Strawberry Singh's blog, where she posts video reviews of many mesh heads in SL, and the Mesh Body Addicts blog sections for Mesh Heads and Bento Mesh Heads. (The difference between the two types is that a Bento head allows you further customisation using your body's shape sliders, whereas non-Bento mesh heads don't. Bento is not a brand name; it's a relatively-recent update to the Second Life avatar skeleton that added more bones.)