Blender Ask/Rigging (Newbie)

naufalfaishal

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2466 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello guys, I'm new in blender n like to learning. Wanna ask about rigging, heres the picts:

1.when rest posing is fine

5974e70e592f7_amber1.thumb.png.c41bbc9b90ca517de9b28c7a562fe02f.png

2.but when edit pose, the butt is kinda mixxed/followed my arms/hands

5974e7137ec8f_amber2.thumb.png.575478b2be8e824bc40a8323dc8a655a.png

3. (example: my creation success) I wanna make that women avatar success/normal like this (the butt not followed the arms)

5974e7184bec8_amber3therock.thumb.png.b47642a8a66a477e8f986a74738e7a31.png

Anyone may help? I'll follow your step n appreciate it..Thank you

Creating a rest pose with intersecting geometry like that is a bad idea actually. I guess you used some automatic weighting, and it rigged the vertices of the butt to the nearest bones. So the butt is rigged to the hands, and forearms as well. I am not a Blender user, so I can't tell you how to remove the butt weights from the hands, but I would recommend to start all over with a rest pose without intersecting geometry. Skinning/Rigging will be a PITA otherwise.

You won't see intersecting limbs like that in real life as well.

Edited by arton Rotaru

18 hours ago, arton Rotaru said:

Creating a rest pose with intersecting geometry like that is a bad idea actually. I guess you used some automatic weighting, and it rigged the vertices of the butt to the nearest bones. So the butt is rigged to the hands, and forearms as well. I am not a Blender user, so I can't tell you how to remove the butt weights from the hands, but I would recommend to start all over with a rest pose without intersecting geometry. Skinning/Rigging will be a PITA otherwise.

You won't see intersecting limbs like that in real life as well.