Problem with mouselook and mesh head

princesssilvana

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1774 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hello everyone. My name is Silvana. I have catwa head and mesh hair. I love to play in mouselook but there is a problem with some poses and animations. Sometimes I see my mesh hair, eyelashes and teeth while I play in mouselook and that looks so creepy. I'm not able to see and it totally ruins my view. I'm using firestorm viewer. Is there any way to hide head and hair but not whole body? I would like to hide it while I play in mouselook but also wish other people to see it.

This is my first time here and I hope that I'll fix my problem with mouselook.

Thank you for reading kisses ???

Snapshot_002.png

Edited by princesssilvana
  • Like 1

12 answers to this question

I rarely have any use for Mouselook myself, but I prefer to be able to see myself.  Everyone has different priorities, though, so the viewer gives you a choice. You may want to UNcheck the box in Preferences >> Move & View that says "Show me In Mouselook".  That might help.

6d985176d43ba81b98fbfe07b3d501a5.png

• Like 2

36 minutes ago, princesssilvana said:

I know that I can hide my whole avi but is there any way to hide only head and hair?

you can try ( don't know if that works on yourself, and only on tpv if i'm not wrong) derender, but will have to dig in your blacklist everytime you dó want to see it.

9 hours ago, princesssilvana said:

Thank you for answering to my question

I know that I can hide my whole avi but is there any way to hide only head and hair?

Depends... But, yes.

In the case of a Classic avatar, you only need to add an alpha layer for the head and not wear hair.

In the case of a mesh body, wear the provided alpha layers and don't wear the head or hair.

Of course, everyone is going to see you as a headless avatar.