How to unpack item that requires land?

WolfeDragone

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2455 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

(i hope this is in the right category)

Hello! im pretty new to sl, just asking, how do i unpack this item? https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Okaie-Bark-Butt-Snow/8126364

it says i need access land to open, and thats what im confused about, do i need like any land? or do i need to own land to unpack it, i dont want to waste my L on something i cant wear, please help, thanks!

Screenshot_182.png

Edited by WolfeDragone

8 answers to this question

Greetings,

No you don't need to own a land :)

That means you'll need to be able to drop a box on the ground to open it and get what you bought. (to unpack)

There is a lot of places in SL where you'll can do that, easiest is to go in a Sandbox.

Search => Sandbox

(sometimes you can also temporarely wear the box, then right clic it, go to Content tab of the edit window, and you can drag and drop to your inventory)

• Like 2

As Marcov says, you don't need to own land just to open a box.  But you do need to find land where you have the ability to rez objects.  This ability is set by the land owner.  A lot of land in SL is set to allow only the owner, or a specific group, to rez things, to prevent strangers from littering the place.  But you can rez your box (that is, drag it from inventory and drop it on the ground), in any of the following places:

• Land you own
  • Land you rent
  • Land that belongs to one of your groups
  • Public sandboxes 
  • Any Linden-owned public land that has rezzing enabled (for example, a corner of each region in the Blake Sea is set to allow rezzing)
  • Changing rooms provided for public use by some newcomer areas and some stores (e.g., Caledon Oxbridge University, New Resident Island)