Cant seem to finish Tutorial?

mercfredis

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1961 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hi,

I just started playing the game and was going through the tutorial.  At some point the tutorial had me go to Social Island (I think?)  And now I have two blue blob widgets on my screen:

"Tutorial L$ Balance: 50"  and another bubble whose purpose seems to walk me through the tutorial.  But the "Next Step" area is blank, and to the left of that it just says "You can repeat tutorial steps if you want yadda yadda".

Does anyone know where I need to go to finish the tutorial?  I tried transporting to something that sounded correct, but said I cannot TP there.  Any help would be useful, thanks!

I've added a screenshot.  Note that clicking around on the bubble to the left does nothing except minimizing it.

SL.jpg

11 answers to this question

That's right.  The "bubble" on the left is just an information panel.  Social Island is a self-exploration.  Walk around and poke at things.  Read signs.  There are 7 opportunities to earn "practice L$" by completing tasks. You can complete them as many times as you like, but you only get "practice L$" the first time you do one.  Some of them are very simple (hint:  Go dancing) and others are more challenging (Try the camera challenge).  You can keep coming back to Social Island as many times as you like, so you can try other tutorial tasks or dance or use the destination portals ... or just hang out.   Oh, and those "practice L$" are for you to spend in the shop right there.  You can't spend them anywhere else.  After all, you are supposed to be learning how shop vendors work.  There's also a very handy private changing area where you can practice changing outfits or modifying your av.

BTW, I see that you already earned L$50 of practice L$ by simply finishing the Learning Island movement skill tutorials.  Congratulations.