You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2496 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi, so I'm fairly new to SecondLife. I've only been playing for about a year so I'm not fully certain on how to do everything. I'm not sure if I'm in the right topic and I apologize if I'm not but I'm wondering how I would go about purchasing land and how I would know how many prims come with the land and everything like that? I've tried searching online to find something but i can't seem to find anything letting me know? This is my first time attempting to purchase my own land and I just have zero idea what to do or how to go about it. I know that I can go into the World Map and view plots of land that are for sale and rent and what-not but I have no idea on how to go about actually purchasing this land. I've tp'd to the land to see if there was any information there and none of them have had anything so far. Any feedback would be helpful!

Edit: I figured out that if you go on the land you can go to World > Buy This Land but I'm still confused about prims!

Edited by ellovaa

You need to have a premium membership to buy land.

You can buy PRIVATE land without a membership. You are actually LEASING the land however as you never "own" the land, so a difference there.

You need to look in the LAND TAB of the viewer to see info on the land. A 512 mainland lot now comes with 175 prims. You can see the size of the lot and how many prims it will accommodate === again in the LAND TAB of the viewer. 

Typically private land for sale (again not really a sale) has a big sign to click or one that has all the info about that piece rezzed in the center of the parcel.   

Good luck.