Object Placement (warning: total newbie

Perplexedboss

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2512 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I am a new premium member and have been having problems with object placement in my house. Sometimes furniture or other objects appear from my inventory upside down or facing the wrong way and I have no idea how to manipulate them to put them in the right order in  my home. I would appreciate any help or ideas of how to learn.

5 answers to this question

right click on it, hit edit, then in the box that pops up select rotate. You will see three large circles on your object, you can click on a circle and turn it causing the object to turn, and this is a good way to turn a chair around to point the way you want it, but another way, which is often better is to click the second tab across the center of that edit box that popped up, that will give you some boxes with numbers, under rotate you will have three boxes, fine the one with the same color as the circle you want to turn and type a degree number in it. to turn an object completely around type 180 for 180 degrees, Of course this assumes that the boxes all start out at 0, which they may not, if say the box says 90, and you want it turned totally around then you must type 270. You can also move objects, either by pushing or pulling the arrows that appear when you hit move. or changing the numbers in the corresponding boxes. Be warned however typing the wrong number can move you object very far away instantaneously. And you can sometimes stretch objects depending on the object and what it's creator has allowed. 

Edited by Talligurl
  • Like 1