Using dialogue box to resize multiple prims

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1367 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm new to scripting so I'm not really sure what the best way to do this is. I'm trying to make a resize script for a pair of boots, but can only find examples of scripts that resize link sets. I have a llDialog and llListen function set up so that I can resize the boots and also return them to the default size. I copied the same script into the other boot so they are both listening to the same channel. When I click on one of the boots it resizes as expected but the other boot remains the same size. Is there a function so that they both react to the same function when an option is selected from the Dialog menu? 

Any help would be appreciated :)

Without being being able to see the script it's a bit of a guessing game, but I strongly suspect, from what you say, that the resize scripts open a listener when you touch them to open the dialog menu.   That's standard (and good) practice.   However, it means that only the boot you touch is going to hear the message.

I think the way I would do it is to have two separate channels, one for the dialog menu, which opens and closes the listener when the boot is touched and when it receives a dialog message, and a separate channel (very negative) on which the boots listen all the time.  The effect on the region of keeping a listener open on a channel that's used only by one pair of scripts will be negligible. 

Then, when you hear a reply from the dialog menu, have the dialog script repeat it, on the channel that's open all the time, using llRegionSayTo(OwnerUUID,,BootsChannel, message).