I cannot log on

Camay Boucher

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2531 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I have been playing SL for 10 years.  I have never had connection issues.  With this last rolling restart I have not been able to login for over a week now.   I have managed to log on for a few seconds but could not move or do anything and then get booted again.   I own my own sim and run a business and have a lot of money invested in SL.  I am not happy that I cannot log on.  I keep getting the same message each time.  I have both Firestorm and the SL viewer.  I get the same unable to connect message from both.  I have checked my internet connection and still have the same signal strength and nothing has changed there.  I can run everything else and watch movies... so no issues with my internet.   I did a clean reinstall of the program.  That did not help.  I checked my firewall and anti-virus ... no issue there.

Would really appreciate any assistance.  I have dances on my sim twice a week and have had to cancel the last 3.  Not a happy camper.

Here are my specifics from SL:

Second Life 5.0.4.325124 (Second Life Release)
Release Notes

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-5200U CPU @ 2.20GHz (2194.92 MHz)
Memory: 8107 MB
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 8 64-bit  (Build 9200) compatibility mode. real ver: 10.0 (Build 10586)
Graphics Card Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Graphics Card: GeForce 840M/PCIe/SSE2

Windows Graphics Driver Version: 20.19.0015.4531
OpenGL Version: 4.5.0 NVIDIA 376.54

Window size: 1920x1027
Font Size Adjustment: 96pt
UI Scaling: 1
Draw distance: 128m
Bandwidth: 500kbit/s
LOD factor: 1.125
Render quality: 4 / 7
Advanced Lighting Model: Enabled
Texture memory: 512MB
VFS (cache) creation time: May 12 2017 19:49:29

J2C Decoder Version: KDU v7.2
Audio Driver Version: FMOD Ex 4.44.31
LLCEFLib/CEF Version: 1.5.3-(CEF-WIN-3.2526.1347-32)
LibVLC Version: 2.2.4