How do you prepare your sims?

gensaku

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2538 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I mean, you buy or rent the land. What about the buildings, is it better to buy from the marketplace or have a builder to build one to you?

Also, when you make those really big sims similar to a city, do you do it for yourself or you usually work in groups?

Last, do you only spend your money or is there a way you can actually make profit from your sim (except for sex sims). For example, a family sim, a school sim, is it enough to have your money back or not?

Sorry for so many questions, I never really tried to make anything in here and I'm just learning how things work.

Me personally, I buy everything from far more talented creators and the landscape and decorate. I don't have custom things made as that is too expensive and I much prefer mesh to prim builds.

iMHO, you don't make money from regions unless you are renting the land out. Even sex Sims are unlikely to make money (perhaps less likely to). Regions are expensive at $200-$300 per month for a full region. It is difficult to make that back. And don't forget the upfront cost if you don't want to rent a region from someone else.

Most RP Sims are a labor of love. Someone building something for themselves that they want to share with friends or the community. I imagine there might be some that do but my guess is the vast majority do not.

Building something you love, do it because it's fun. It is hugely rewarding to see your vision come to life. Do it for that, not for money.

• Like 2

19 hours ago, gensaku said:

I mean, you buy or rent the land. What about the buildings, is it better to buy from the marketplace or have a builder to build one to you?