Can't use the land I bought

labanimal

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2530 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I just rented a piece of empty land using a rental box there last night but haven't been given any permissions to edit the land options yet and it's still shown as being owned by a group that i'm not in.  The group is also private and will not allow me to own it. I put in 2 weeks worth of rent. It displays the name and stuff from the last owners on the "about land" too, but my own user on the rental box (will attatch pic). I tried to contact the person who I rented the land from but haven't gotten a response yet.

I am pretty new to Second Life as well, so I'm very unsure on what to do here. Any advice is greatly appreciated, thank you.

Screen Shot 2017-04-19 at 4.44.58 PM.png

Hi labanimal, welcome to Second Life.

There's not much to do but to continue to attempt to contact the landlord. If they don't check SL often, their message queue might get capped. If so, they won't receive your messages. Create a notecard and drag it to their IM window. They're guaranteed to get that. In the future, don't rent until after you've had an exchange with the landlord. Circumstances can pull people out of SL, leaving things hanging.

Good luck!

• Like 1

16 hours ago, Madelaine McMasters said:

Hi labanimal, welcome to Second Life.

There's not much to do but to continue to attempt to contact the landlord. If they don't check SL often, their message queue might get capped. If so, they won't receive your messages. Create a notecard and drag it to their IM window. They're guaranteed to get that. In the future, don't rent until after you've had an exchange with the landlord. Circumstances can pull people out of SL, leaving things hanging.

Good luck!