You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1254 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I was an active SL resident for 3 years from 2004 to 2007.  I did a lot of things in SL including being active in the art community, playing music, hosting game shows, writing LLScript, doing a lot of building and getting involved in volunteering/charity.  So, what has changed?  Besides being more than rusty as I went and used the viewer, what should I be looking to do now 10 years later.  I see it still lags :)  .....   Just wanted to say "hi again". 

• Like 2

Welcome back! If you'd like to see what's been going on in sl since you've left I'd recommend visiting the following sim: Second Life 1999 / 2017 - THE STORY

It's a historical sim that highlights the more prominent changes and advancements throughout the history of SL from its inception until today. Its a linear experience and the messages are conveyed through storyboards, video and pictures. Each section represents one year in SL. I really enjoyed it a lot and I'd highly recommend seeing it.

While some things remain the same, a lot has also changed.

• Like 10
25 minutes ago, Chase01 said:

Welcome back! If you'd like to see what's been going on in sl since you've left I'd recommend visiting the following sim: Second Life 1999 / 2017 - THE STORY

It's a historical sim that highlights the more prominent changes and advancements throughout the history of SL from its inception until today. Its a linear experience and the messages are conveyed through storyboards, video and pictures. Each section represents one year in SL. I really enjoyed it a lot and I'd highly recommend seeing it.

This sounds awesome.  I didn't come to SL until 2007, but then I've been mostly gone the last 5 years.  This should provide a cool catch-up.

• Like 2
49 minutes ago, GranddadGotMojo said:

[ .... ] So, what has changed? [ .... ]

Welcome home.  :)