Lotte1607

Sexual comments/sexual intimidation

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to SL but lately I keep getting IMs saying stuff like nice ass, or nice *****. Does anybody have ideas about how I can avoid this? 

Greetz, 

Lotte1607 

It can't be helped, there are always some nasty people on the Internet. If you "don't hear" the remarks and just ignore them (Save the shudders and build a nice bonfire later) that generally gets them to stop.

Not a very satisfying answer I know, but it does the job.

• Like 2

it's sometimes not only the people... but also the place you visit

or the way some people dress

or

what AO you use ... some are ehm... quite inviting for commentary

( not saying you;r dressed wrong, i don't know you)

• Like 1

I work in the adult industry, so I can't avoid it obviously. But typically it can be avoided based on what sims you go to and choose to hang out in. Odds are if it's an Adult oriented sim, you'll get comments like that.

Basically, watch what sim you're on, what you're wearing, and what AO you're using.