how to create class in the second life

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2057 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

3 minutes ago, fatmagurci said:

Hello dears,

I'm a student but i'll be English teacher next year. how can i create a class and invite my students to that class in second life.? do i have to mapy money.? thanks for the answers from now on. Have  good day.

Welcome to Second Life Forums, fatmagurci

I would advise you to "do your homework" ;)

There are plenty of real life educational establishments that already do exactly what you are wishing to do. There are also plenty of fantasy/roleplay education establishments.

Have a look at this Second Life information for more knowledge about what is already available, and teleport around to see how it is being done so far. http://secondlife.com/destinations/learning

More responses will surely follow, so please do keep checking back here.

• Like 1

Marigold's correct--do your homework. Learn the platform before asking your students to. Also, there is an age limit for SL--so if you're planning on bringing in a class of students who are not adults, that's something to consider. There are other platforms that would be more appropriate for kids (JokaydiaGrid comes to mind).

From the Second Life Terms of Service...

3.1 Age Requirements for the Service.

By accepting this Agreement, you represent that you are at least eighteen (18) years of age and you have the legal authority to enter into this Agreement. If you are at least thirteen (13) years of age and less than eighteen (18) years of age, then your parent or legal guardian must read and accept this Agreement, your use of the Service, participating in the Service, and providing any personal information in connection with the Service on your behalf.