Returning user with a question :)

Adytheia

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2579 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi and thank you for taking the time to read this. (Sorry in advance if this is in the wrong category!)

I have been away from SL since 2009. I returned a couple weeks ago and wow...So many changes XD. I used to create items and had a little store. I have noticed that mesh was introduced and just about everything I see is mesh. I like it but I am not very good at creating such items. I am currently in the learning process. So here are my questions:

1. Is there still a market for items made with prims/sculpts?

2. Are you able to mix mesh with sculpts and it still stay low in count?

3. Do people really care that their mesh items, to keep the count low, look like tiny triangles from a distance? (I came across a lot of items that looked like this, it was a bit ugly imo.)

4. Is there a way to convert my prim/sculpt made items into mesh with little Blender knowledge? (Again I searched for days and I still can't seem to find a way to get an item out of SL and into Blender without a market place bought item)

I have been reading the forums, searching, and even looking in SL but I haven't really gotten a definitive answer. As I learn about Mesh and how to implement it correctly, I would like to be able to sell/make the old school stuff like I used to. I would feel a bit heart broken though if making it was all for not. 

Thank you for your time! I really appreciate it!

Ady <3

1. Possibly, depending on the item

2. It can be done, depending on your definition of 'low'

3 Not all mesh 'looks like triengles from a distance' depends how it's made