Post Snapshots to Profile Feed

Chris8888

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2580 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I have been posting snapshots to my profile feed without any problems for years. Today I realized that nothing was uploaded for the last 4 months. Has LL changed something?

Could something in my preferences/settings be the problem?

Edited by Chris8888

1 hour ago, Chris8888 said:

I have been posting snapshots to my profile feed without any problems for years. Today I realized that nothing was uploaded for the last 4 months. Has LL changed something?

The feeds tend to be in a start of regular broken-ness, with photo failures being a common issue.

(I hope the feeds some day get the love they need. Sadly, I know I'd best not hold any breath)

I have been posting at least twice a day for the last 4 months and nothing was saved despite the fact that my viewer gave me no error, no warning, no failure msg.

The problem is systematic and I discovered it yesterday when I tried to change something on my web profile (I do not read our own profiles often).

It could be:

(1) my viewer (I have already informed them about this issue). 

(2) something on my settings/preferences

(3) LL voodoo

(4) ????

• Like 1

3 hours ago, Chris8888 said:

I have been posting at least twice a day for the last 4 months and nothing was saved despite the fact that my viewer gave me no error, no warning, no failure msg.

The problem is systematic and I discovered it yesterday when I tried to change something on my web profile (I do not read our own profiles often).

It could be:

(1) my viewer (I have already informed them about this issue). 

(2) something on my settings/preferences

(3) LL voodoo

(4) ????

The answer is likely 3 or 4. I'm serious.

I tried a few different snapshot sizes today and still I cannot post them to my profile feed. No error was raised by my viewer.