Avatar survey - best place for participants please

Proteus12

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2588 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Dear All, I am an Open University student who wishes to send a short survey out to SL users for my research degree - the survey is just over 20 questions long and anonymous, it will take about 5 minutes to complete - its just asking about what kind of avatar you use in relation to your real life identity - where do you think the best place to send the link would be on this site?

Many thanks 

10 minutes ago, Proteus12 said:

Thank you, I hadn't thought of that, I was just assuming it would be best to send out on  a forum!

only a very small group of people, compared to the amount of people logging in, comes to the forums. For a real representative survey best place is inworld.

• Like 2

13 minutes ago, Proteus12 said:

Thank you, I hadn't thought of that, I was just assuming it would be best to send out on  a forum!

This is where I pull out a helpful old paragraph: