Damon Bento Head / Need Opinions on Best Body Type to Purchase

Cerebrogasm

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2624 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi - I purchased the "Damon" (vendor: GA.EG) Bento head today. What mesh body do you recommend I buy to complete this avatar? This is my second avatar (I'm very new at SL - 3 months) - I have a TMP now on my primary avatar - but clothing is often an ordeal to fit due to texture map tearing - (even using the included alpha HUD). My goal with this new avatar is realism, realistic attractive muscularity, and a clothing shape that fits easily - (also, any advice on skins or other accessories - greatly appreciated). Thanks!

As a female in Second life the body I find to be the most pleasing IS the TMP body, I love the style of it but it always seemed really confusing to me to use, so I do not blame you for wanting to switch. As for a new body I quite enjoy the look of the Adams or slink. But this is all personal preference. Your body depends on your style, like if you wanted to be buffer and bigger than the aestetic body would be for you, if you are interested in Bento hands than Slink body is the one that is compatiable with it. As for compatibility with most things in secondlife (clothes,tats,skins, etc.) I do believe adams and slink offer omega appliers and think most mesh clothes come in a size for both bodies.

Now I am not sure about slink but I do know adams comes with hands with different pose animations and feet, Slink you may have to buy seperately. 

Skins do make all the difference though!!! 

I really enjoy L'etre skins and samari skins on guys

Most mesh bodies offer a demo that you can try stuff out on so go get a demo of a skin get some bodies and play around to see what you like 

Thank you Tennlea,