Female friends~ please help me!

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1641 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm a rare SLer. I have made a few things, explored a little when I see an event (Kawaii Fair) I'm interested in.. but I'm missing a lot. I don't get it. I have no friends on Second Life. I'm not interested in sexual encounters or rated-r locations. I'm happily married in my first life and I have children. I'm a young woman, I love art and design. I'm a web developer, designer, artist, and love making things: jewelery, crafting, prints. I'm into cute and colorful things. I love traveling in my first life.

So I must be missing something.. the only places I've found are scarce.. or malls with kawaii items.. and I can only walk around a mall so many times.. so I log off. I've never even communicated with another av on SL!

Help me! Lead me around and show me what I'm missing. I used to LOVE chatting, making new friends, etc. I do this on FB now but I miss the old days of Palace, cute forums, Comic Chat, ICQ, Virtual Chat and all the visual chatting.

xoxo