I'm new to SL

WhiteBoi360

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4737 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey all. First day here, wanting to get started out on the right foot, but this seems overwealming so far and a bit too advanced than the other simulations I've tried out.   It will just take me a tad longer to get up to speed here. I'm fairly tech savy..   But was curious  if anyone had any free time to meet up with me in game to maybe show me around and answer a few questions.   I guess just add me in game and PM me there, or I'll check back and forth

Thanks

Welcome!   I'm still pretty new after about 6 months ...  and sadly (and I do mean sadly)  I'm at work right now - or I would try to help.

Do a search for Forum Cartel Hangout,  they have a lot of nice things for new residents & if you are lucky - someone will be there to help you a bit.

Don't give up, it gets easier ... I was pretty overwhelmed at first too.  If you are still around when I get in world tonight,  I'd be happy to try and help in anyway I can.

Good luck!!

wow thanks for the fast replies everyone.  Yea I used to enjoy games like this.. making a bunch of friends.. was a really good experience to feel apart of something. But sadly all the games I have played they took down. I did stumble on SL a few years back but I was so lost and confused and didn't really feel like putting in the time again..  But now I feel I am ready to get back into the virtual world lol

Look forward to running into you all  =)

I have a blog with answers to many common questions newcomers ask in Second Life.  Here is the table of contents.

http://thinkerer.org/SLintChan/SLiHoboKitonWeb.htm

Take a look and see if I have answered your question.  If you have any other questions, look me up in search:

Thinkerer.Melville 

Here is how to find people

http://virtualoutworlding.blogspot.com/2011/01/kit-people-how-do-i-find-people.html