Can I actually own and keep land for retail without being billed?

Askatah

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2631 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

So I got a real life I like to play Second Life because it's the only way to interact with online people to try and ask this as simple as possible can I just buy out land and retail and keep it without a monthly bill fee is this possible? I'm new to the whole premium membership thing and land owning and want to get creative with the services. The most part of owning land I want is for retail and developing my own community if anyone answers thanks!

If you are premium (hard to tell from your post) you get the tier on a 512 lot free with no bill each month (that bonus comes with premium membership and only premium members can own mainland). That isn't a big piece of land but it could be a start. You now get 175 prims to work with. 

Anything else you will get an additional bill or pay a landlord inworld for the use of the land. 

I actually am a premium membership and how do I do this I go to the web market on Second Lifes website and i'm having a hard time fanding the right place to settle my avatar in :/ I like cosmic themed environments like night scapes or outer space maybe a fancy little house while i'm at it if you have any suggestions fill me in if you can please?

The equivalent of 512sqm of tier you get free with a premium membership applies only to mainland.  You must buy your own parcel.  By buy I mean pay the amount of $L the lot is for sale for.  The cost of a parcel depends on what the owner is asking for it.  Parcels in highly desirable areas, such as waterfront, road side, or next to Linden protected land, will be more expensive than ordinary parcels.  Once you buy your land you won't have to pay tier on the first 512sqm.  For instance if you buy a 1024sqm parcel you will only pay tier on 512sqm of it.