Newbie with Avi confusion....

Dansintherain

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2691 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I've been here about a week and I've watched many video's and read through the forums but that only leaves me more confused.  I guess the first decision is about mesh vs classic?  As I am just starting out, I don't want to invest in something that may be on it's way out.  I do realiize mesh is a lot more expensive but if that is the future, is that an investment I should make....I really don't know which way to go?  A couple questions......

1, Do you buy everything separate or are you able to buy one with everything included and just tweek it how you want?  

2. The parts include, a head, skin, shape, hair, hands and feet, right?  If they are bought separate do they have to be all the same model or can you switch shape, head, hair, skin, etc from all different designers?

As I was going through the Marketplace yesterday, I came across a (skin??) that I liked but couldn't figure out if it was mesh or classic and how I would even be able to tell.  I'm not sure if I can post a llink so I will just put the name.... NOYA CELINE.

Oh and what is Omega?  

Any advice or tips that you could offer would be most appreciated!!!

~Dansin

The most common info on mesh bodies and how to use them is here:

http://meshbodyaddicts.com/

This website also explains how to use Omega appliers, where you can get skins that can be applied to your mesh body and/or head. It covers almost all mesh bodies. 

Some designers offer a body, including hands and feet. Some also sell the heads. Ofcourse you can mix and match to get the look you want but always make sure to try the demo first. 

You might also wanna have a look at some SL fashion blogs to get ideas. Most bloggers will have a list of what is worn on their pictures.