Need help making a tipjar into a comment box.

BlackHeaven1983

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2696 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm a mesh designer and a scripting noob.  Currently I am trying to take a tipjar script, and allow people to CTRL-drag/drop notecards into it.  I've found the ||AllowInventoryDrop function, but I can't figure out how to impliment it into the tipjar's advanced scripting.  Any help/guidance would be greatly appreciated.  The tipjar script can be found here   http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Tipjar

I don't need any other features beyond collecting notecards in the prim, except MAYBE a notification sent to me when a notecard is added.  So I THINK that should be simple, but maybe I'm wrong.  However, what happens if two notecards with the same name get added?  Does one over-write the other?  Or does it store both without an issue?

The llAllowedInventoryDrop function is quite simple.  All it does is to flip a little logical switch to allow (or disallow) people other than the owner or group members to drag/drop things into the object's inventory.  In your case, all it would take is adding llAllowedInventoryDrop(TRUE); as a new line in the state_entry event in state default.  As long as you don't plan on turning it off again at any point in the script, that's enough.  Almost.