Jump to content
  • 0

forming a group


Tiggy3
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1712 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

  • 0

You don't.  Once a group has been deleted, it no longer exists.  You cannot re-open it or start a new group with the same name.

A group must always have at least 2 members.  If it does not, the group is deleted automatically within 48 hours.  When you create a new group, therefore, the first thing to do is to invite your own alt to join the group and make her a co-owner.  That way, you know that the group can never be deleted without your knowledge if other members leave, and you know that you always have sole and complete control over the group.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

You don't.  Once a group has been deleted, it no longer exists.  You cannot re-open it or start a new group with the same name.

A group must always have at least 2 members.  If it does not, the group is deleted automatically within 48 hours.  When you create a new group, therefore, the first thing to do is to invite your own alt to join the group and make her a co-owner.  That way, you know that the group can never be deleted without your knowledge if other members leave, and you know that you always have sole and complete control over the group.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1712 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...