Jump to content
  • 0

can you remove/delete a group notice?


RuiBerto
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2180 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Whilst you cannot remove a notice, you can disable the ability to receive or view notices until the notice in question has expired, which I think is 2 weeks.

To do this, go to Roles, Everyone, Notices and uncheck Recieve notices and view past notices.

It's a bit extreme, but if you have inadvertently sent something your should not have, it's the only way to prevent it going to all members.  This won't affect anyone who already got the notice, of course.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2180 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...