Questions about land(s)

BloodyKitty230

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2827 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm a newbie at the whole land buying or whatever you'd like to call it so besides some information I was thinking about having a home for myself since I have a bit of cash flow now with a RL & SL job. I was wondering what you guys would recommend to me? I don't want anything to big, maybe just a small home one or two stories (or small land that could fit a house like that), that isn't too expensive.

Not sure if that made sense, so if you want more clarity I'll try my best to further explain.

BloodyKitty230 wrote:

I'm a newbie at the whole land buying or whatever you'd like to call it so besides some information I was thinking about having a home for myself since I have a bit of cash flow now with a RL & SL job. I was wondering what you guys would recommend to me? I don't want anything to big, maybe just a small home one or two stories (or small land that could fit a house like that), that isn't too expensive.

Not sure if that made sense, so if you want more clarity I'll try my best to further explain.

My advice would be to look online for articles about "buying and renting land in Second Life" as this is a popular question.

You might want to attend Lindal Kidd's class on "buying and renting land in Second Life" which is usually at 5pm on Fridays at Caledon Oxbridge. 

Myself, I have made every mistake in the book:

- not knowing the difference between rent and tier

- not understanding what different terms like "protected", "you can sail to Blake Sea from here", "oceanfront", "sunset view" etc....really mean

- not knowing how to determine if a plot is actually land, or just a raft or big sculpty placed over water

- not knowing how to check for nearby land owners

- not sitting on the plot long enough for all the neighborhood builds to materialize