Need graphics card advice

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2619 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I need to buy a new graphics card as my HIS Radeon 7950 burnt out. My son gave it to me after he moved on from mining Bitcoins at home and it served me well for over two years. Being on a limited budget [welfare] led me to try out a few second-hand cards I bought on Ebay [Nvidia GTX 460, GTX 560 and GTX 660] with unsatisfactory results. It seems that buying second-hand graphics cards is just buying someone else's problems so I think I should go for a new card instead.

A replacement Radeon 7950 or its present-day equivalent is simply beyond my means. I saw these on Ebay [it's new] but I'm not sure:

XFX AMD Radeon R7 360 2GB

VTX3D Radeon R7 370 2GB

Would they be up to the job? I'm not 'gamer savvy' even though I am a system builder. I tend to rely on the Passmark benchmark website for GPU & CPU comparison

My needs aren't just simply 'gorgeous graphics' although that's nice when I'm pootling around the grid or building stuff. I perform live music in Second Life and have built up a little band of alts for my show. Three of them run in somewhat low resolution on the same computer along with Cubase, Windows Remote Desktop and Oddcast [audio encoder] which the Radeon 7950 handled swimmingly until it burnt out. The fourth band member runs on a separate computer which also runs WireCast Play to stream our shows on YouTube. The Radeon 7950 handled everything swimmingly until it burnt out.