using firestorm and the "nearby" tab

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2846 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I only ever paid any attention to the range and never wondered even for a fleeting second what the other columns were for. Interesting to be directed to the page that says even if the graphic only seems to be showing anything going on in some of the columns.

thanks for the answers. I joined in 2008 and never played. I  just got back and if you read my other questions, you'll see im a noob. I just got firesttorm because everyone said it was better.  :-)

just wanted to say i had money in my acct because i didnt want it to seem like i was looking  for people with money to give me. just wanted to know what this means.

If you check the link I gave it explains the nearby tab, but you an also check the rest of firestorm's wiki for more information too. They have an inword group, though truth be told I've never used it, lol, since I can usually find what I'm looking for with a quick google check or forum search :)

Alwin Alcott wrote:

i am very sorry but you are over  8 yrs in SL and have this question about 2000 L in your account?.. even if i try, i can't take that serious.

I'm confused by this post. 

Bobbie Faulds wrote:

Some places won't let you in if you don't have payment info on file. They see this as a way to screen out griefers where age of avi would work better. It's info you can see on anyone's profile so it's not like it's a secret.

I totally get that people use a feature that is available. What I'm wondering is why it is available at all. I can't think of many things where I announce to everyone my payment information is available. Displaying who is a premium member isn't as bad because that doesn't necessarily mean your payment information is on file currently. It simply means you are a premium member.