Jump to content
  • 0

If we delete our account, does the username become available for use again?


zantsuken
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2646 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

To amplify Alwin's answer, usernames do not get recycled. Once abandoned, they are gone forever. Imagine if you'd created something in SL and then either gave it away or sold it. If a new resident signed up with your abandoned username, they'd be credited (and suffer any potential liability) for those items.

  • Like 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2646 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...