Not good at this.....making friends thing.

SpringSugar

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3048 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Greetings.
The name's Lilith, but you may call me either Honey or Lilly. Or anything you want I suppose.

Despite my very young second life birthdate, I have been on for at least 6 or so years. 

Two of my previous accounts have been lost, and I am yet again starting over.

I'm not good at making friends. Tend to be a bit shy, close kept, etc. and it hinders my ability to talk to new people. Whenever I try to speak in public, I usually get forgotton or such. Came to the conclusion that it's because I've been hanging around the wrong people, because I have known people on SL who are both kind and friendly. They just don't stick around for long. 

I haven't lost faith~ I promise.

I am 19 years old in real life. My interests vary from one thing to the next. I am a /HUGE/ music enthusiast among a plethora of other things.

Feel free to IM me in world~ 

I look forward to any new friendships. 

Come get to know me ^~^ 

Here's another suggestion...get involved.

Find a group in SL that strikes your interest, then join it. Once you're in there, just send out a group IM. See if anyone responds...start a conversation. See if they know cool places to hang out.

Good luck

Candi Clawtooth wrote:

Hi Lilly, 

Another thing to is don't just send out a friend request (which I'm pretty sure you know).  Talk to the person first ,
even if it is just a 'hi'
.   And from there on in , just be YOURSELF!   You will do fine!   Have fun in your SL !