Help with glasses script.

glawrence Congrejo

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3109 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi there,
How are your guys? As you can see, I'm a complete newbie in this forum but I hope you help me out.

I'm trying to make simple script to move a Glasses To Head and To Face.

I have two problems:
- I need to make the script work in a random Chanel or Owner only. (What's more effective/safe);
- I Have the coordinates of my avatars targets( above the noise and above the head[preventing hair]). The glasses keeps turning without the correct position.

Please try to explain to me what you doing, I realy want to learn.

Thanks

There is the code:

list buttons = ["Reset", "To Face", "To Head"];
string dialogInfo = "\nPlease make a choice.";

key ToucherID;
integer dialogChannel;
integer listenHandle;

{
    state_entry()
    {
        dialogChannel = -1 - (integer)("0x" + llGetSubString( (string)llGetKey(), -7, -1) );
    }

touch_start(integer num_detected)
    {
        ToucherID = llDetectedKey(0);
        llListenRemove(listenHandle);
        listenHandle = llListen(dialogChannel, "", ToucherID, "");
        llDialog(ToucherID, dialogInfo, buttons, dialogChannel);
        llSetTimerEvent(10.0); // To prevent
    }

listen(integer channel, string name, key id, string message)
    {
        if (message == "Reset")
        {
            llDialog(ToucherID, dialogInfo, buttons, dialogChannel);
          llSetPrimitiveParams([PRIM_POSITION, <-0.02654, 0.00000, 0.01689>, PRIM_ROTATION, <0.00000, 90.00000, 0.00000,1.0>]); 
// Primitive head position
            return;
            llResetScript();
        }

//  stop timer since the menu was clicked
        llSetTimerEvent(0);

if (message == "To Head")
        {
        llSetPrimitiveParams([PRIM_POSITION, <-0.02654,-0.00001, 0.08305>, PRIM_ROTATION, <357.00000, 72.00000, 0.00000,1.0>]);
        }