Jump to content
  • 0

Unable to create group after previous group was deleted


Ocean Blackthorne
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2697 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Sorry.  Once a group name has been created, it cannot be used a second time.  Group names are treated like avatar names.  They are unique, so that there can never be any confusion in the accounting and permissions system about who created, owned, sold, bought, or managed assets in Second Life.  Traces of an individual or a group's activity can remain long after they have left SL.  In much the same way that the U.S. government's policy of never reusing a Social Security number protects every individual's uniqueness, Linden Lab's policy assures that there can never be any ambiguity about identity and ownership in SL.

  • Like 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2697 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...