Beta test grid?

LillyEure

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1992 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I've never used the beta grid before and I have some mesh models that i would like to test upload. Everything I've read tells me to go to the Aditi grid but im not seeing it on my list of grids. Ive tryed going to the grid named Second Life Beta but im not allowed access any further than the landing point. Any suggestions?

17 answers to this question

"Second Life Beta" is the beta test grid (Aditi).  It's Linden Lab's test grid, and they let us work there, subject to availability.  You'll find several mesh sandboxes there if you use Search to look for them.  If you have taken the required mesh quiz -- you have to do it all over again for Aditi -- then you should be able to upload and play with your mesh in any of them. 

• Like 1

When i go to Second life Beta Grid it  has been taking everyone to a Safe area for about a month at secondlife://util.aditi.lindenlab.com/secondlife/Ungren/103/149/76. I don't seem to be able to get away from it by any TP  and cannot find land that iam able to teleport to can you provide a SURL please?

Once in get some region names and save them for those buggy days.

Ahern, Morris, Animesh, Animesh1, Animesh2, Animesh3, Animesh4...

There are interesting places in Aditi that are not in Agni. Some experimental regions with experimental stuff are left until the Lindens need the regions for something else. So, scroll around the World Map. You sometimes find fun stuff.

PS: Aditi SLURLs exist. You can recognize them because they have "aditi" in the SLURL. Example: secondlife://Aditi/secondlife/Morris/202/199/34