Newbie-I need help-PLZ!

ChloeAnn32

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4779 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Greetings All:

I am VERY new to Second Life-less than 2 hrs. LOL

I was wondering if anyone could direct me to where I can find the following information.

1. How do I change my appearance (skin color, clothing, and hair)?

2. How does one find employement?

3.Is there anywhere I can find informationpr someone  that would literally "show me the ropes"?

Any information is appreciated. I tried looking at tutorials on You-tube but it seems like i'm missing something. I thought you could customize what I look like instead of getting a generic version of a female avatar. Is it going to change everytime i log in?

Please help!

Chloe Ann

Hi Chloe Ann,

I am sorry you are having so much trouble!  SL can be a bit daunting at first for sure.  But hang in there it does get better i promise *smiles*.

Skin, clothing and hair are easy to find just do a search for each one under classifieds and a million places will come up.  The better ones cost money.  Otherwise do a search for Freebie or Newbie or yardsale, garagesale or resale to find "used" low cost items.  Skin and hair are generally non transferable and you just wear them to change you appearance.  And it stays that way until you change it to something else, not when you log off.

Do a search to find employment by search for employment under classifieds.  But really most of it is x rated.  There is not much money to be made in SL. 

There are classes in Second life.  Go under events in search and then narrow it down to education.  Lots of options and times.

Good luck and have fun!

Lilith Tammas

ChloeAnn32 wrote:

Greetings All:

I am VERY new to Second Life-less than 2 hrs. LOL

I was wondering if anyone could direct me to where I can find the following information.

1. How do I change my appearance (skin color, clothing, and hair)?