New BB suplier and I get booted from SL after 2 mins.

Scripter Coba

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4732 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I'm in the UK and just changed my broadband supplier to Orange. Now I get booted from SL after 2 mins every time. Any ideas? Is there some setting I don't know about?

So at the moment, I just can't *play*

=========================================================================

Oh dear. I am new at this and I can't see how to post to the thread.

I saw the neil robinson thing about DNS addresses (i think)

AND i can't believe this ... it is indeed a Netgear DGN 1000 SP router ... It won't stay connected ????!!!!! WHAT ????

17 answers to this question

Ok found how to reply now. It is indeed a DGN 1000 SP router. That's crazy that it won't stay connected. The second level support team in india fobbed me off with oh ... it takes 10 days for the line to stabilise ... I actually told them that was bull**bleep** !!! lol But They won't let me cancel till 30 days have elapsed. So it seems I have to wait

You have my sympathy (and that of all the other DGN 1000 owners) we tried everything from port forwarding to getting connections checked & we all end up in the same place, that we have to buy a new router :(

One person even went so far as to get the Netgear techs to open a support case & they waited and waited for call from an LL Tech to give them some info & it didn`t happen so the case got closed. *sigh*

I recognised the symptoms as soon as I saw your thread title lol

Thanks very much for your reply. This is a nightmare. I still have the router from my previous supplier (but I'm supposed to return it) and I must have dumped the router from the supplier before that. I'll play with the router i'm supposed to return.

Whose fault is it then? Netgear or SL ??