Looking For Roleplay (Fantasy, family, modern, anything!)

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1885 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I have almost 10 years of experience with roleplaying but very little experience with roleplaying on SL, it may take me awhile to adjust, I'm used to chat and forum roleplay. Regardless, I put a lot of time into getting involved in any roleplay I'm a part of, I usually take time to thoroughly read the lore and create my character. I know about godmodding, autohitting/dodging, and metagaming so no worries as far as that goes!

I'm mainly interested in:

• Active, ongoing roleplay.
  • Semi-para to para roleplay.
  • Any time period from modern to medieval to renaissance.
  • Fantasy elements are a huge plus.
  • Welcoming communities with some OOC!

I'm not interested in:

• RPGs or anything that focuses more on combat and the use of dice and stats than story writing. (I will roleplay combat, but not with dice, it's boring to me.)
  • Scifi settings (I don't have any scifi outfits.)
  • Feral settings (I don't have animal avatars.)
  • Anything that requires me to make a purchase.

I don't mind filling out an application or going through a short joining process, HOWEVER extremely strict RP is a little intimidating, I need conversation and communication. I absolutely will not join a RP that is made to be more of a chore or a job than a source of entertainment.

There are many, many RP sims in SL. Some are busy most of the time, while others are empty most of the time. Some have strict rules, while others have simple, easy-going rules. Some focus on pararoleplay, while others tend to have 1 or 2 sentences per turn. My advice is to visit all the RP sims that interest you. Read their basic rules & background stories, talk to people who play there, and trust your instincts about which seem like they might be fun for you.