What do you do in SL?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3184 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I've been lazing about on Second life for 11 years, and never found my SL 'home'. Perhaps because it's hard to find a steady group of friends, perhaps I'm just missing some of the biggest fun spots. In any case, I'm curious to what others are doing, and felt like some casual chatting with other SLers.

So, what does everyone else do in Second life? :)

shadow Tyne wrote:

So, what does everyone else do in Second life?
:)

I spend most of my time in world with someone I knew in RL first.  I probably do the same things a lot of people do.  You know, chatting with my girl friend, go on hunts together, take her shopping, dress her up and go out where our friends are, call her names in front of them, make her kiss my butt (literally) every time I stand up, take her home, tie her up, throw her on the floor, stand on her hair and whip her body with a fishing rod until she's a bloody mess.  Other nights we'll go dancing to '40s swing tunes.  Then just before we log off we always put on pajamas and go to bed.

of the time I allow to SecondLife....

In-World

70% of my time is spent DJing [including arranging sets and organizing music] and talking about the music I play with friends and Venue VIPs

20% of my time is spent managing my islands and taking care of my tenants needs.

10-30% overlapping time is spend shopping and playing with my VKC puppy and chatting outside of my gigs.

Out of World

90% of my time is spent working on the SL Answers Help Desk and the various SL Community Forums.

10% is spent looking at creations on the SL MarketPlace.

Let's see...